Wanderlust


Hi everyone! I’m back! As I was driving down route 89 early this morning, I was thinking about how I should start up my blog again. I kind of lost motivation these past few months, but now I’m ready to get back into it! Part of this renewed interest is inspired by a new blog I found called Choosing Raw. Ever since I got home from Alaska in early June I’ve been experimenting with raw foods – dehydration, soaking, sprouting, etc… pretty much turning my (or my parents) kitchen into a science lab with all the glass jars and bowls of soaking nuts sitting around. Anyway, this blog I’ve been following has been really informative and helpful in my quest to make (and eat) good raw food and it has also inspired me to pick up my own blog again.

But raw food is not (entirely) what I intend to blog about, although I may share a recipe or two in the near future. Instead, I’m going to document my next few days of volunteering at the Wanderlust Festival in Stratton Vermont. The Festival is a “revolutionary yoga retreat and music festival” – “a place to root down and rise up, to get centered on your yoga mat and get funky on the dance floor”. There will be big name yoga teachers like Seane Corn, Rodney Yee, John Friend, and Bryan Kest (among many more), and larger-than-life music stars such as Michael Franti and Spearhead, Andrew Bird, the Mayapuris, and Krishna Das.

It may be raining and thundering, but I’m sure this weekend will be a blast and I’ll have many stories to tell. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

